RESOLUTION 2009-01-10

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT THE MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- WHEREAS, the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council previously adopted Chapter 27 ("City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance") of the City Code of Ordinances which calls for the creation of the Community Council; and
- WHEREAS, the Community Council shall serve as a recommending body to the City pursuant to the terms of the City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance and shall serve to implement its function in accordance with the City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor of the City of Dunwoody is authorized with confirmation from the City Council to appoint the following seven (7) persons to the Community Council for the City of Dunwoody, and at the following terms of office for each member:

Brian Cosgrove, 3 years Dennis Crean, 3 years Al Albergini, 3 years Tom Dwyer, 3 years Robin Burch, 3 years Page Olsen, 3 years Austin Kearney, 3 years; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on January 26, 2009 at 7:00pm, that the persons herein named are appointed as members of the City of Dunwoody Community Council for the designated terms.

Approved:

Ken Wright, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk

(SEAL)