A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE HOTEL MOTEL TAX ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor of the City of Dunwoody is authorized with confirmation from the City Council to appoint the following citizens as members of the Hotel Motel Tax Advisory Committee for the City of Dunwoody:

Anne Hicks Tim Brown Kevin Bahr Peter Petrecca Laurel Butler Johnny Arnold Lori Cantey Terri Thompson Jared Abram Gail Harmeier Derrick Polk Sabrina Rahim Jennifer O'Pry Joseph Martinez

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED AND EFFECTIVE by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on August 28, 2017 at 6:00 pm that the aforementioned citizens are appointed as members of the Hotel Motel Tax Advisory Committee for the City of Dunwoody, Georgia.

Approved:

Denis L. Shortal, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk

(SEAL)