A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

<u> </u>	THE TOR THE CITT OF DONWOODS, GLORGIA
WHEREAS,	the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
WHEREAS,	Resolution 2008-12-31 created the Sustainability Committee (formerly known as the Sustainability Commission) for the City of Dunwoody, GA; and
WHEREAS,	Ronald Davis and Debbie Gordon were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Committee to a three year term of office expiring on December 31, 2017; and
WHEREAS,	the Mayor and City Council now wish to appoint Ronald Davis and Debbie Gordon as members of the Sustainability Committee with a three year term of office for each member as follows:
	Ronald Davis, 3 year term expiring December 31, 2020 Debbie Gordon, 3 year term expiring December 31, 2020
WHEREAS,	this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on December 11, 2017 at 6:00 pm that Ronald Davis and Debbie Gordon are appointed as members of the City of Dunwoody Sustainability Committee for the designated terms of office.	
	Approved:
	Denis L. Shortal, Mayor

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk (SEAL)

Attest: