(SEAL)

RESOLUTION 2018-XX-XX

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY

- **WHEREAS**, the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council have created the Dunwoody Development Authority by Ordinance 2009-01-11. The Authority consists of a seven-member board with staggered four-year terms; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Board of the Development Authority may be reappointed for an additional consecutive four-year term; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council had previously appointed Jeff Ackemann, Greg Killeen, Bill McCahan and Bill Robinson as members of the Development Authority to four year terms, expiring December 31, 2018; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor and City Council for the City of Dunwoody now wish to reappoint members Jeff Ackemann, Greg Killeen, Bill McCahan and Bill Robinson to the Development Authority at the following terms of office:

Jeff Ackemann, 4 year term expiring.......December 31, 2022 Greg Killeen, 4 year term expiring......December 31, 2022 Bill McCahan, 4 year term expiring....... December 31, 2022 Bill Robinson, 4 year term expiring....... December 31, 2022

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and City Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on December 10, 2018 at 6:00 pm that Jeff Ackemann, Greg Killeen, Bill McCahan, and Bill Robinson are appointed as members of the City of Dunwoody Development Authority to serve for the designated terms.

	Approved:
	Denis L. Shortal, Mayor
Attest:	
Sharon Lowery, City Clerk	